Workshops & Key Dates

Workshops

Workshops are scheduled to assist businesses entering the awards and are sponsored by the Mackenzie District Council. This is an opportunity to cover any questions you may have regarding the entry process and commence writing your entry.

These workshops are available face to face, available as a zoom option, and will be available as an on-demand video. Register below and you will be sent a link for the date and time.

To register for a workshop click on the the appropriate workshop link below or please phone the South Canterbury Chamber of Commerce office on 03 687 2733 or email awards@scchamber.org.nz

Key Dates

Key Dates Tile

Friday 5 February
ENTRIES OPEN: Entry forms can be downloaded HERE

Friday 19 February
Timaru Workshop – Chamber of Commerce, 25 Canon Street
10.00 –11.30am

Monday 22 February
Zoom Workshop 1.00pm – 1.30pm
(Link will be sent following registration)

Tuesday 23 February
Geraldine Workshop – Venue: Barker's Foodstore & Eatery, Geraldine
10.30am – 11.30am

Wednesday 10 March - Register here
Zoom Workshop 9.30am – 10.00am
(Link will be sent following registration)

Thursday 11 March - Register here
Tekapo Workshop – Venue: Tekapo Community Hall, Aorangi Crescent
10.30am – 11.30am

Thursday 11 March - Register here
Timaru Workshop – Venue: Chamber of Commerce, 25 Canon Street, Timaru
12.30pm – 1.30pm

Thursday 11 March - Register here
Fairlie Workshop – Venue: Fairlie Community Centre, Mackenzie District Council Complex
3.00pm – 3.30pm

Wednesday 17 March - Register here
Geraldine Workshop – Venue: Barker's Foodstore & Eatery, Geraldine
2.00pm – 2.30pm

Thursday 18 March - Register here
Waimate Workshop – Venue: Waimate Event Centre
10.30am – 11.30am

Monday 29 March - Register here
Twizel Workshop – Venue: Poppies Cafe
10.30am – 11.30am

Wednesday 31 March - Register here
Timaru Workshop – Venue: Chamber of Commerce, 25 Canon Street, Timaru
12.00pm – 1.00pm

Friday 9 April 3pm
Entries close

14 April –   5 May
Judging Process

Friday 14 May
Finalists announced
ANZ People’s Choice voting begins

Tuesday 18 May
Ticket sales begin

Thursday 20 May
Finalist Function

Friday 11 June
Ticket sales close
ANZ People’s Choice voting closes

Friday 18 June
Ara Business Excellence Awards Gala Evening – Venue: Caroline Bay Hall

Footer-Business Partner

Become a Business Partner & Showcase your Business

Start promoting your business to South Canterbury and beyond.